Spring 2017

Alfred Bendixen

Alfred Bendixen
Lecturer, Department of English
ab23@princeton.edu

Vera Candiani

Vera Candiani
Associate Professor, Department of History
candiani@princeton.edu

Bruno Carvalho

Bruno Carvalho
Associate Professor, Department of Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Cultures
bcarvahl@princeton.edu

Michael Friedman

Michael Friedman
Visiting Scholar
mjf4@princeton.edu
 

Dirk Hartog

Dirk Hartog
Class of 1921 Bicentennial Professor in the History of American Law and Liberty; Professor, Department of History
hartog@princeton.edu

Monica Huerta

Monica Huerta
Lecturer in the Council of Humanities and English
mhuerta@princeton.edu

Sadaf Jaffer

Sadaf Jaffer
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Princeton Institute for International and Regional Studies
sjaffer@princeton.edu

Tala Khanmalek

Tala Khanmalek
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Program in American Studies and Program in Gender and Sexuality Studies
talak@princeton.edu

Kevin Kruse

Kevin Kruse
Professor, Department of History
kkruse@princeton.edu

Regina Kunzel

Regina Kunzel
Doris Stevens Professor in Women's Studies; History and the Program in Gender and Sexuality Studies; Director, Program in Gender and Sexuality Studies
rkunzel@princeton.edu

Beth Lew-Williams Beth Lew-Williams
Assistant Professor, Department of History
bethlw@princeton.edu
Anne McCauley

Anne McCauley
David Hunter McAlpin Professor of the History of Photography and Modern Art
mccauley@princeton.edu

Laurel Mei-Singh Laurel Mei-Singh
Postdoctoral Research Associate, the Council of the Humanities and the Program in American Studies
meisingh@princeton.edu
Naomi Murakawa

Naomi Murakawa
Associate Professor, Department of African American Studies
murakawa@princeton.edu

Katie Pearl

Katie Pearl
Anschutz Distinguished Fellow in American Studies
kpearl@princeton.edu

Emily Thompson

Emily Thompson
Professor, Department of History
emilyt@princeton.edu

Christy Wampole

Christy Wampole
Assistant Professor, Department of French & Italian
cwampole@princeton.edu

Stacy Wolf Stacy Wolf
Professor of Theater, Lewis Center for the Arts
swolf@princeton.edu
Henry Yu Henry Yu
Stanley Kelly, Jr. Visiting Professor for Distinguished Teaching
henryyu9@princeton.edu

 

Fall 2016

catherine-clune-taylor

Catherine Clune-Taylor
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Program in Gender and Sexuality
clune-taylor@princeton.edu

Leslie Gerwin

Leslie Gerwin
Associate Director, Program in Law and Public Affairs
lgerwin@Princeton.EDU

Judith Hamera

Judith Hamera
Professor of Dance, Lewis Center for the Arts
jh41@princeton.edu

A.M. Homes

A.M. Homes
Lecturer in Creative Writing and the Lewis Center for the Arts
homes@princeton.edu

Monica Huerta

Monica Huerta
Lecturer in the Council of Humanities and English
mhuerta@Princeton.EDU

Desmond D. Jagmohan
Assistant Professor, Department of Politics
jagmohan@princeton.edu

Stanley Katz

Stanley Katz
Lecturer with the rank of Professor in Public and International Affairs
snkatz@Princeton.EDU

Tala Khanmalek
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Program in American Studies and Program in Gender and Sexuality Studies
talak@princeton.edu

Paul Levitz

Paul Levitz
Program in American Studies
pelevitz@princeton.edu

Beth Lew-Williams

Beth Lew-Williams
Assistant Professor, Department of History
bethlw@princeton.edu

Anne McClintock

Anne McClintock
Professor, Program in Gender and Sexuality Studies
am31@princeton.edu

Laurel Mei-Singh

Laurel Mei-Singh
Postdoctoral Research Associate, the Council of the Humanities and the Program in American Studies
meisingh@princeton.edu

Kathleen Nolan

Kathleen M. Nolan
Program Associate, Program in Teacher Preparation
kmnolan@Princeton.EDU

Chika Okeke-Agulu

Chika Okeke-Agulu
Associate Professor, Art and Archaeology and African American Studies
cokekeag@Princeton.EDU

Richard Preston

Richard M. Preston
Anschutz Distinguished Fellow in American Studies
rpreston@princeton.edu

Stacy Wolf

Stacy Wolf
Professor of Theater, Lewis Center for the Arts
swolf@Princeton.EDU

Monica Youn

Monica Youn
Lecturer in Creative Writing, Lewis Center for the Arts
myyoun@Princeton.EDU

Henry Yu Henry Yu
Stanley Kelly, Jr. Visiting Professor for Distinguished Teaching
henry.yu@ubc.ca

Spring 2016

Anne Cheng Anne Cheng
Professor of English and African American Studies; Director of American Studies
aacheng@princeton.edu
Jorge Ignacio Cortiñas Jorge Ignacio Cortiñas
Anschutz Distinguished Fellow in American Studies
Rachel Delue Rachel DeLue
Associate Professor of Art and Archaeology
rdelue@princeton.edu
Gil Frank Gill Frank
Lecturer in Gender and Sexuality Studies
gfrank@princeton.edu
Tao Goffe Tao Goffe
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Department of African American Studies
tgoffe@princeton.edu
Judith Hamera Judith Hamera
Professor of Dance
jh41@Princeton.EDU
Brian Herrera Brian Herrera
Assistant Professor of Theater
bherrera@Princeton.EDU
Ali Kremtulla Aly Kassam-Remtulla
Assistant Provost, Office of the Provost
akassam@Princeton.EDU 
Stanley Katz Stanley Katz
Lecturer with the rank of Professor in Public and International Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School
snkatz@Princeton.EDU
Anne Anne McCauley
Professor of the History of Photography and Modern Art.  Professor of Art and Archaeology
mccauley@Princeton.EDU 
Minto David Minto
Lecturer in the Council of the Humanities and History.  Reunion-Cotsen Postdoctoral Fellow in the Society of Fellows
dlmm2@princeton.edu 
Kathleen Nolan Kathleen Nolan
Program Associate in Teacher Preparation, Coordinator for TESOL and Urban Teaching, Program in Teacher Preparation
kmnolan@Princeton.EDU
Sarah Pursley Sara D. Pursley
Lecturer in the Council of the Humanities and Near Eastern Studies
spursley@Princeton.EDU
Marni Sandweiss Marni Sandweiss
Professor in History
masand@princeton.edu
 Esther Schor Esther Schor
Professor in English
eschor@princeton.edu
Dara Strolovitch Dara Strolovitch
Associate Professor of Gender and Sexuality Studies
dzs@Princeton.EDU
No photo available John K.W. Tchen
Emily Thompson Emily Thompson
Professor of History
emilyt@Princeton.EDU
Judith Weisenfeld
Professor of Religion
jweisenf@Princeton.EDU

Faculty Bookshelf

The Meloncholy of Race

The Meloncholy of Race

Parlor Ponds

Parlor Ponds

The Steerage and Alfred Stieglitz

The Steerage and Alfred Stieglitz

Police in the Hallways

Police in the Hallways

From Black Lives Matter to Black Liberation

From Black Lives Matter to Black Liberation

The Soundscape of Modernity

The Soundscape of Modernity

One Man Against the World

One Man Against the World