Asian American Studies Lecture Series Archive

The Perfectible Refugee and the Welfare Queen: The Reordering of Race and Disability

Thu, Oct 25, 2018, 4:30 pm
Location: East Pyne Hall, Room 010
Speaker(s):

Protecting the Nation from ‘Honor Killings’: Banning Immigration in the Time of Trump

Thu, Oct 18, 2018, 4:30 pm
Location: Lewis Library, Room 120
Speaker(s):

Against Primordial Asian America: Triangulating American, Japanese, and Korean Fictions

Thu, Oct 11, 2018, 4:30 pm
Location: East Pyne Hall, Room 010
Speaker(s):

(Gay) Panic Attack: Coming Out in a Colorblind Age

Thu, Sep 27, 2018, 4:30 pm
Location: East Pyne Hall, Room 010
Speaker(s):

Asian American Collisions Along the Arc of History, Past Present Future Tense

Thu, Apr 26, 2018, 4:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall, Room 100
Speaker(s):

Embodying Labor-Time: Vital Temporalities and Vital Proximities in the Filipino Labor Diaspora

Thu, Apr 19, 2018, 4:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall, Room 100
Speaker(s):

Slow Life and Palestine: Settler Colonialism in Five Parts

Thu, Mar 1, 2018, 4:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall, Room 100
Speaker(s):

Possessing Polynesians: Whiteness and Settler Colonialism in Hawai'i

Thu, Feb 15, 2018, 4:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall, Room 100
Speaker(s):

Logistical Monstrosities: Megaships, Megaports, and Infrastructures of Violence Along the TransPacific Supply Chain

Thu, Dec 7, 2017, 4:30 pm
Location: East Pyne Hall, Room 010
Speaker(s):

Toward a Transnational Asian American Studies: Afro-Asian Encounters in the Caribbean

Thu, Nov 16, 2017, 4:30 pm
Location: East Pyne Hall, Room 010
Speaker(s):

Pages